

GRIFFIN REGIONAL EDUCATIONAL SERVICE AGENCY

Serving South Metro County School Systems since 1966 BUTTS - FAYETTE - HENRY - LAMAR – NEWTON - PIKE - SPALDING - UPSON Dr. Stephanie L. Gordy, Executive Director



440 Tilney Avenue Griffin, GA 30224 Phone: 770-229-3247 FAX: 770-228-7316 www.griffinresa.net

Griffin RESA Announcement

Congratulations to the Winners of the Griffin RESA 2022 Regional Literacy Days Competition

(Grades 6-8 Winners)

Poetry Recitation 6th Grade Winners

First Place – Reagan Harvey, Flat Rock MS, Fayette County Schools

Second Place – Oliver Reid, Newton Theme School, Newton County Schools

Third Place – Brian Lean, Dutchtown MS, Henry County Schools

Poetry Recitation 7th Grade Winners

First Place – Simone Antoine, Flat Rock MS, Fayette County Schools

Second Place – Maren Poynter, Newton Theme School, Newton County Schools

Third Place – Chiemezie Ndeke, Dutchtown MS, Henry County Schools

Poetry Recitation 8th Grade Winners

First Place – Strylin Rowland, Pike County MS, *Pike County Schools* **Second Place** – Sydney Casteel, Upson-Lee MS, *Upson County Schools* **Third Place** – Abigail Barnes, Impact Academy, *Henry County Schools*

Ready Writing 6th Grade Winners

First Place – Joellianna Saintil, Clements MS, Newton County Schools

Second Place – Addison Scarlett, Unity Grove MS, Henry County Schools

Third Place – Ny'Terryion Davis, Rehoboth Road MS, Griffin-Spalding County Schools

Ready Writing 7th Grade Winners

First Place – Cailyn Pritchett, Lamar County MS, *Lamar County Schools* **Second Place** – Kadence Brumback, Henderson MS, *Butts County Schools* **Third Place** – Bhavi Patel, Impact Academy, *Henry County Schools*

Ready Writing 8th Grade Winners

First Place – Aisha Derico, Upson-Lee MS, Upson County Schools

Second Place – Nate Pacetti, Rising Starr MS, Fayette County Schools

Third Place – Bailey Stover, Newton County Theme, Newton County Schools

Drama (Grades 6-8) Winners

First Place - Ms. Rogers' Team, Clements MS, Newton County Schools

Second Place - Ms. Coaxum-Richardson's Team, Luella MS, Henry County Schools

Third Place- Mrs. Branan & Mr. Ellerbee's Team, Lamar County MS, Lamar County Schools